Calculators » Date & Time » World Time » New Zealand

Time in New Zealand

Our online tools will provide quick answers to your calculation and conversion needs. On this page, you can find time-zone information and the current time in New Zealand.

New Zealand has 5 time zones.

ZoneCurrent TimeUTC OffsetDaylight Saving Time
Main Territory8:54 PM (Tue, Nov 21, 2017)UTC+12:00UTC+13:00 (Last Sunday September to First Sunday April)
Chatham Islands9:39 PM (Tue, Nov 21, 2017)UTC+12:45UTC+13:45 (Last Sunday September to First Sunday April)
Tokealu8:54 PM (Tue, Nov 21, 2017)UTC+13:00Not observed
Niue8:54 PM (Mon, Nov 20, 2017)UTC-11:00Not observed
Cook Islands9:54 PM (Mon, Nov 20, 2017)UTC-10:00Not observed

To know the time difference or the time in another country, select the and country and click submit button in the form shown above or choose from the countries shown below:

Find Time difference:




Get Time Difference between New Zealand and:

Similar conversion: Time units, e.g., seconds in a hour, minutes in a day