Calculators » Date & Time » World Time » Australia

Time in Australia

Our online tools will provide quick answers to your calculation and conversion needs. On this page, you can find time-zone information and the current time in Australia.

Australia has 8 time zones.

ZoneCurrent TimeUTC OffsetDaylight Saving Time
Queensland, New South Wales, Australian Capital Territory, Victoria, Tasmania2:55 AM (Sat, Jan 21, 2017)UTC+10:00UTC+11:00 (First Sunday October to First Sunday April)
Heard and McDonald Islands8:55 PM (Fri, Jan 20, 2017)UTC+05:00Not observed
Cocos (Keeling) Islands10:25 PM (Fri, Jan 20, 2017)UTC+06:30Not observed
Christmas Island10:55 PM (Fri, Jan 20, 2017)UTC+07:00Not observed
Western Australia11:55 PM (Fri, Jan 20, 2017)UTC+08:00Not observed
South Australia (Northern Territory)2:25 AM (Sat, Jan 21, 2017)UTC+09:30UTC+10:30 (First Sunday October to First Sunday April)
Lord Howe Island2:25 AM (Sat, Jan 21, 2017)UTC+10:30Not observed
Norfolk Island3:25 AM (Sat, Jan 21, 2017)UTC+11:30Not observed

To know the time difference or the time in another country, select the and country and click submit button in the form shown above or choose from the countries shown below:

Find Time difference:




Get Time Difference between Australia and:

Similar conversion: Time units, e.g., seconds in a hour, minutes in a day